[rc5] rc5 docs.
tcharron at interlog.com
Fri Nov 7 19:02:46 EST 1997
> Does this slow the client down, or is there some reason it is disabled
> by default? Up until now on my Win95 I had been losing quite a few
There's no significant overhead to this. It's disabled by default
because the checkpoint files shouldn't be shared, as many buffer
> blocks to crashing because I didn't have the checkpoint files setup. I
> know some blocks have been resumed if the client properly shuts down
> though this doesn't always happen for some reason. At one point when I
> had 90% of the block finished I quit and restarted only to "lose" the
> block (doh!).
If the client has time to shut down smoothly, the checkpoint files
are cleared. They're only 'useful' if the client dies unexpectedly.
To unsubscribe, send email to majordomo at llamas.net with 'unsubscribe rc5' in the body.
More information about the rc5